Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

1 rating

I hate to leave a bad review, but this is honestly the worst haircut I've ever gotten. Really short in some spots, really long in others. The only way to fix would be to take a #6 clipper to my entire head. And even then, there are some spots near the top of my head that are shorter than that. Obviously my instructions of "just a trim on top, leave it longer" were ignored. Extremely frustrating.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We certainly apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We want to make sure this does not happen again. Please email us at Mens.haircuts@ohsclips.com with further details. Thank you.

5 rating

Never had a bad experience. Easy check in, friendly staff, great service. 10/10 would recommend.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

1 rating

Manager was absolutely rude when I walked in I tried to use the computer to check in. Apparently it never took my name I told the manager about it and they still took five people that came in after me after an hour of sitting there and reminding the manager that I was still there they never cut my hair. Poor customer service poor management

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Mason:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We certainly apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We want to make sure this does not happen again. Please email us at Mens.haircuts@ohsclips.com with further details. Thank you.

Rated 3.5 out of 5.0 based on 16 Client reviews

1
Matt M. | April 18, 2022 Haircut

"I hate to leave a bad review, but this is honestly the worst haircut I've ever gotten. Really short"

5
Ben T. | October 20, 2021 Overall Experience

"Never had a bad experience. Easy check in, friendly staff, great service. 10/10 would recommend. "

1
Clayton S. | September 17, 2021 Overall Experience

"Manager was absolutely rude when I walked in I tried to use the computer to check in. Apparently it"

5
Bill h. | August 19, 2021 Stylist

"Really like the team up there. Have had haircuts with multiple stylists, Never had a problem. Rece"

5
Josh M. | April 24, 2021 Stylist

"Brittany was great! First time to this location. She listened to what I wanted. Highly recommend."

5
Casey D. | February 19, 2021 Overall Experience

"Tiffany was amazing. My first haircut wasn’t right and I came back. She made it right and if it wasn"

5
Akash Aggarwal. | December 9, 2020 Overall Experience

"They are taking good precautions in covid times. Keep up the good work! Mostly had good experiences "

5
Brad H. | September 15, 2020 Stylist

"Just received a haircut from Brittany who is a new stylist at the Mason, OH location and she was gre"

1
Dominic D. | February 1, 2020 Haircut

"Awful haircut didn’t listen to what I asked at all. She ruined my hair completely and gave me the wo"

1
Ian L. | January 18, 2020 Service

"Recetly i tried to use a debit card and it declined it ...apparenty it was because the card amount o"